Basildon Greenway Group

Basildon, Billericay & Wickford Area.

Our Walks Programme

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Yalding Kent Circular, 11.4mile / 18.4km
Moderate Tuesday, 21st August 2018, Woodham Ferrers and Hyde Hall, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 26th August 2018, Thames Chase Forest Centre, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 28th August 2018, Galleywood common, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Between the Crouch and Blackwater rivers., 14.5mile / 23.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 4th September 2018, Great Warley Circuit, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 9th September 2018, Fordham, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 11th September 2018, The Eagle P.H Ongar Rd, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 18th September 2018, The Rose and Crown Great Waltham, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Pages Wood, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 25th September 2018, Crays Hill, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, Bures Community Centre, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 2nd October 2018, Hannakins Farm, 5.7mile / 9.2km
Moderate Sunday, 7th October 2018, Rochford Walk, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 9th October 2018, Waterside Leisure, Canvey, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 14th October 2018, Burnham-on-Crouch, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 16th October 2018, Belhus Park Sport Centre, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Tuesday, 23rd October 2018, Mill Green, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 25th October 2018, London Walk, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th October 2018, Sevenoaks, Kent, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 30th October 2018, Laindon Common to Noak Hill, 5.3mile / 8.6km
Moderate Sunday, 4th November 2018, Bradwell-on-Sea, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 6th November 2018, Westley Heights, Laindon., 5.5mile / 8.8km
Leisurely Tuesday, 13th November 2018, Crays Hill to Wickford, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 18th November 2018, Mill Green figure of eight, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 20th November 2018, Ongar Walk, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 25th November 2018, Hadleigh Country Park, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 27th November 2018, Noak Bridge, 5.5mile / 8.8km

 

 Code used above

$rafeedurl ="http://www.ramblers.org.uk/api/lbs/walks?groups=es09";
$feed=new RJsonwalksFeed($rafeedurl); // standard software to read json feed and decode file
$display= new RJsonwalksStdFulldetails(); // code to display the walks in a particular format
$feed->Display($display); // display walks information

Message Board

National Rail Footpath Crossings.

"To all members, but particularly walk leaders, you may be aware that National Rail are proposing to close a number of footpath crossings, and have already closed some. I would suggest you look at the Essex Area website for a message from Alan Goffee (Essex Chair) and details of meetings shown on the National Rail website."

http://www.essexarearamblers.co.uk/

This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

 

Saturday, August 18, 2018